Bordentown Regional School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Office of Special Services

SPECIAL SERVICES MISSION STATEMENT
"In an effort to ensure and enhance the possibilities for excellence in the education of our children in a free society, and to achieve the goal of empowering all students to be active, skilled, and independent learners, the Bordentown Regional School District commits that it will provide resources and opportunities that will enable staff to meet the academic and psycho-social needs of all children in Bordentown through program development, active participation, focus on Core Curriculum Content Standards, and community involvement." Mrs. Vanessa Bekarciak, Director of Special Services


To contact Mrs. Bekarciak by e-mail, simply click on the link: vbekarciak@bordentown.k12.nj.us

Special Education Services:  Students with disabilities that significantly impact upon their educational progress may be eligible for special education and related services. Upon referral, the Child Study Team (School Psychologist, Learning Consultant and Social Worker) will meet with the family to discuss concerns and to determine if evaluation is necessary. If a student is found to be eligible, an Individual Education Program (I.E.P.) will be developed to meet the educational needs of the student. Programs may include accommodations and modifications in the general education setting to small class instruction with a special education teacher. All decisions regarding the IEP are discussed at least annually and the parent/guardian is encouraged to be an active participant in the process.

 

SPECIAL SERVICES STAFF INFORMATION

Position

Name

Email

 

Director of Special Services 

 

Mrs. Vanessa Bekarciak

vbekarciak@bordentown.k12.nj.us

CST Secretary Mr. Brandon Aaronson baaronson@bordentown.k12.nj.us
CST Secretary Mrs. Sharon Gansloser sgansloser@bordentown.k12.nj.us
CST Secretary Mrs. Jennifer Kafer jkafer@bordentown.k12.nj.us
School Social Worker Ms. Adrienne Sigler asigler@bordentown.k12.nj.us
School Social Worker Mrs. Christine Tice ctice@bordentown.k12.nj.us
School Social Worker Mrs. Tina Zack tzack@bordentown.k12.nj.us
Learning Consultant Mrs. Kristin Callahan kcallahan@bordentown.k12.nj.us
Learning Consultant Dr. Patricia Costigan pcostigan@bordentown.k12.nj.us
Learning Consultant Mrs. Suzann Mohacsi smohacsi@bordentown.k12.nj.us
Learning Consultant (Interim) (M.T.W) Mrs. Amy Rivera arivera@bordentown.k12.nj.us
Learning Consultant Mr. Robert Zimmer  rzimmer@bordentown.k12.nj.us
School Psychologist Mr. Doug Corbin dcorbin@bordentown.k12.nj.us
School Psychologist Dr. Diana McNeil dmcneil@bordentown.k12.nj.us
School Psychologist Mrs. Caren Opremcak copremcak@bordentown.k12.nj.us
School Psychologist Mr. Mike Priano mpriano@bordentown.k12.nj.us
Speech and Language Therapist Mrs. Jackie Chen jchen@bordentown.k12.nj.us
Speech and Language Therapist Mrs. Gail Katz gkatz@bordentown.k12.nj.us
Speech and Language Therapist Ms. Chelsea Kehr ckehr@bordentown.k12.nj.us
Speech and Language Therapist Ms. Jillian Wingo jwingo@bordentown.k12.nj.us
Occupational Therapist Ms. Tina Kittel ckittel@bordentown.k12.nj.us