Bordentown Regional School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Office of Special Services

SPECIAL SERVICES MISSION STATEMENT
"In an effort to ensure and enhance the possibilities for excellence in the education of our children in a free society, and to achieve the goal of empowering all students to be active, skilled, and independent learners, the Bordentown Regional School District commits that it will provide resources and opportunities that will enable staff to meet the academic and psycho-social needs of all children in Bordentown through program development, active participation, focus on Core Curriculum Content Standards, and community involvement." Mrs. Vanessa Bekarciak, Director of Special Services


To contact Mrs. Bekarciak by e-mail, simply click on the link: vbekarciak@bordentown.k12.nj.us

Special Education Services:  Students with disabilities that significantly impact upon their educational progress may be eligible for special education and related services. Upon referral, the Child Study Team (School Psychologist, Learning Consultant and Social Worker) will meet with the family to discuss concerns and to determine if evaluation is necessary. If a student is found to be eligible, an Individual Education Program (I.E.P.) will be developed to meet the educational needs of the student. Programs may include accommodations and modifications in the general education setting to small class instruction with a special education teacher. All decisions regarding the IEP are discussed at least annually and the parent/guardian is encouraged to be an active participant in the process.

 

SPECIAL SERVICES STAFF INFORMATION

Position

Name

Email

 

Director of Special Services 

 

Vanessa Bekarciak

vbekarciak@bordentown.k12.nj.us

 

Social Worker

 

Adrienne Sigler

asigler@bordentown.k12.nj.us

 

Social Worker

 

Allison Wills

awills@bordentown.k12.nj.us

 

Social Worker

 

Tina Zack

tzack@bordentown.k12.nj.us

 

Learning Consultant

 

Dr. Patricia Costigan

pcostigan@bordentown.k12.nj.us  

 

Learning Consultant

 

Suzann Mohacsi

smohacsi@bordentown.k12.nj.us

 

Learning Consultant

 

Amy Rivera

afelice@bordentown.k12.nj.us

 

Learning Consultant

 

Kristin Callahan

kcallahan@bordentown.k12.nj.us

 

Psychologist

 

Doug Corbin

dcorbin@bordentown.k12.nj.us

 

Psychologist

 

Caren Guyett-Opremcak

 cguyett@bordentown.k12.nj.us

Psychologist

 

Dr. Diana McNeil

dmcneil@bordentown.k12.nj.us 

 

Psychologist

 

Mike Priano

mpriano@bordentown.k12.nj.us

 

Speech Language Specialist

 

Jacqueline Chen

jchen@bordentown.k12.nj.us

 

Speech Language Specialist

 

Courtney Finn

cfinn@bordentown.k12.nj.us

Speech Language Specialist

 

Chelsea Kehr

ckehr@bordentown.k12.nj.us

 

Speech Language Specialist

 

Gail Katz

gkatz@bordentown.k12.nj.us

 

Speech Language Specialist

Jillian Wingo

jwingo@bordentown.k12.nj.us

 

Secretary

 

Jennifer Kafer

kaferj@bordentown.k12.nj.us

 

Secretary

 

Sharon Gansloser

sgansloser@bordentown.k12.nj.us

 

Secretary

 

Brandon Aaronson

baaronson@bordentown.k12.nj.us